• 2015 IEEE ICDM Research Contributions Award:
    Charu Aggarwal, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, New York, USA. [Citation]
  • 2015 IEEE ICDM Outstanding Service Award:
    Diane Cook, Washington State University, USA. [Citation]
  • 2015 IEEE ICDM 10-Year Highest-Impact Paper Award:
    Fast Random Walk with Restart and Its Applications 
    by Hanghang Tong, Christos Faloutsos, and Jia-Yu Pan 
    ICDM '06, pp. 613-622
    (This same paper also won the ICDM '06 Best Research Paper Award.)
  • IEEE ICDM 2015 Best Paper Awards:
    • Best Paper Award 
      Diamond Sampling for Approximate Maximum All-pairs Dot-product (MAD) Search 
      by Grey Ballard, Seshadhri Comandur, Tamara Kolda, and Ali Pinar
    • Best Student Paper Award 
      From Micro to Macro: Uncovering and Predicting Information Cascading Process with Behavioral Dynamics 
      by Linyun Yu, Peng Cui, Fei Wang, Chaoming Song, and Shiqiang Yang